NEW YORK   >   events   >   Brenda Peynado At Books Of Magic
Brenda Peynado At Books Of Magic

A Discussion With Author Brenda Peynado On "The Rock Eaters"
17519 followers
New York, NY
Monday, May 17th, 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
DETAILS

Join Books of Magic for a discussion with Brenda Peynado on her story collection, The Rock Eaters, in the vein of Carmen Maria Machado, Kelly Link and Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, spanning worlds and dimensions, using strange and speculative elements to tackle issues ranging from class differences to immigration to first generation experiences to xenophobia.

Read more: Books Are Magic